Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

About Us

Robin Hammer
Robin Hammer, National Capital Area’s President is looking forward to assisting all National Capital Area Garden Club’s! Please invite Robin to a regular club meeting, she would love to attend!
Cherie Lejeune
1st Vice-President : Membership
Cherie continues as a vital member of the NCAGC Team, moving into the role of 1st Vice President of Membership from two years as 2nd Vice-President! Watch out as Cherie continues to expand the Social Media presence for all our constituents!
Anna-Mae Kobbe
2nd Vice President - Awards
Anna-Mae Kobbe joins Robin and Cherie after serving as District IV Director for two years and as a previous District IV Awards Chair. Reach out to Anna-Mae to help understand the Awards process to celebrate the phenominal activities taking place at not just the District level but in Individual Garden Clubs as well!

The National Capital Area Garden Clubs (NCAGC) serves the greater Washington DC area with 2360 members, 71 garden clubs organized among four Districts.  

NCAGC is also a member of National Garden Clubs, Inc. and more specifically, the Central Atlantic Region.  As such we have the opportunity to participate in various local, regional and national programs.

The mission of National Capital Area Garden Clubs, Inc., is to (1) coordinate the interests and activities of garden clubs, plant, horticulture and specialty societies within the Metropolitan Area of the District of Columbia, in accordance with the Certificate of Incorporation in 1958 and (2) to provide education, resources, and networking opportunities for its members to promote the love of gardening, floral design, and civic and environmental responsibility in accordance with the Mission Statement of the National Garden Clubs, Inc.

NCAGC Board Members

The NCAGC has many fabulous members who take on special leadership roles!

Elected Board Members

  • Recording Secretary: Jane Kneessi
    • Treasurer: Sharon Bauer
      • Assistant Treasurer: Connie Taylor
        • Arbor House Treasurer: Deborah Brafford
          • Advisor: Jo Sellers
            • District I Director: Julie Harrison
              • District II Director: Barbara Kiker
                • District III Director: Mary Cottrell
                  • District IV Director: Melissa Siegel
                  • Appointed Board Members:

                    • Civic Development Chairman: Nancy Moats
                    • Communications Chairman: Arlene Stewart
                    • Council of Accredited Flower Show Judges Chairman: Bette Lewis
                    • Environmental Consultants’ Council President: Lydia Barbour
                    • Finance Committee Chairman: David Healy
                    • Gardening Consultants’ Council President: Joyce Skoglund
                    • Landscape Design Council President: Mary Corley
                    • Nominating: Leigh Kitcher
                    • Parlamentarian and Organizational Studies Chairman: Shirley Nicolai
                    • Scholarship Chairman: Bette Lewis
                    • Chairmen Reporting to Board Members:


                      • Jane Bauer, Recording Secretary
                      • ]
                      • Jane Oliver Smith, US Botanic Garden and Butterfly Gardens
                      • Ellen Spencer, Friendship Garden
                      • Audrie Whitney, Fern Valley
                      • Paula Knepper, Rain Gardens
                      • Jo Sellers, Youth Activities
                      • Margeretta Danshaw and Susan Pflaeger, Speakers Bureau
                      • Ann Gardenhour, Brenda Holt and Jeannette Filderman, Programs
                      • Alice Ess, Hospitality

                      Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.